Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalLatest imagesRegisterTom's UstreamLog in

Poor economy.

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Scott

Male
Number of posts : 32
Job/hobbies : Borders
Humor : Sure
Infractions :
Poor economy. Left_bar_bleue0 / 1000 / 100Poor economy. Right_bar_bleue

Registration date : 2008-11-18

Poor economy. Empty
PostSubject: Poor economy.   Poor economy. Icon_minitimeTue Nov 18, 2008 3:03 am

Something needs to happen quick.

Though I'm not complaining, really, I work in retail and the lack of customers is nice for my reading.

But at this rate, we'll be out of business in no time.

Anyone else feeling the pain of this down-fall?
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/KishiScott
canyouimagine

canyouimagine

Female
Number of posts : 44
Job/hobbies : Folding Paperclips.
Infractions :

Registration date : 2008-11-16

Poor economy. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Poor economy.   Poor economy. Icon_minitimeTue Nov 18, 2008 3:23 am

I guess the current state of the economy is having an effect on me. The majority of my Dad's income relies on his trades in the stock market. Being that the economy is in such bad shape, the market constantly fluctuates from one extreme to the next. This makes it difficult to earn any solid amount of money knowing it will be there tomorrow, because most likely it won't.

Albeit the poor state of the economy, we have to make the most of it.

Best of luck to you. =)
Back to top Go down
Myles

Myles

Male
Number of posts : 110
Job/hobbies : vidia gaims
Infractions :

Poor economy. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Poor economy.   Poor economy. Icon_minitimeTue Nov 18, 2008 6:46 am

we are not having trouble in canada...I think its in crisis in the US because the US is lacking in natural resources and mainly the funding the US is putting in afganistan.. hopefully obama can change that
Back to top Go down
canyouimagine

canyouimagine

Female
Number of posts : 44